In line with this year’s conference theme of ‘Advancing Equality at Work and Home’, the WFRN is providing travel awards of up to $1,000 USD to conference participants. A key objective of the awards is to reach out to those who are currently under-represented by the WFRN membership.  We are delighted to announce the recipients of this years awards.

Libby Bear (Israel)
Sreya Dutta Chowdhury (India)
Mariam Gbajumo-Sheriff (Nigeria)
Konjit Gudeta (Ethiopia)
Atsede Tesfaye Haile Mariam (Ethiopia)
Elizabeth Koomson-Yalley (Ghana)
Prudence Mabaso (South Africa)
Ismail Olaoye (Nigeria)
Reena Shah (Pakistan)


Thank you to members of the International Committee for selecting this year’s recipients

Heejung Chung, Ph.D., University of Kent, UK (Executive Committee Liaison)
Wen Fan, Ph.D., Boston College, USA
Jarrod Haar, Ph.D., Aukland University of Technology, New Zealand
Ameeta Jaga, Ph.D., University of Cape Town, South Africa
Katherina Kuschel, Ph.D., Visiting Research Fellow, Universidad Tecnológica Metropolitana, Chile
Clarice Santos, Ph.D., University of Lincoln, UK (Co-Chair)
Bianca Stumbitz, Ph.D., Middlesex University Business School, UK (Co-Chair)