Virtual Conference Series
July 17, 2020 - July 17, 2020
Virtual

The original theme for the 2020 WFRN Conference, Advancing Equality at Work and Home: Strengthening Science and Collaboration, will continue to serve as an organizing principle for the Virtual Conference Series. WFRN will host three types of online forums in 2020-2021. With the intent of fostering exchanges across the globe, times for events will vary, with some forums occurring midday in the Americas, and other events occurring midday in Europe/Africa and Asia/Australia. Recordings of all three types of forums will be available to members on the WFRN website and highlighted on the WFRN Research Feed.

The inaugural WFRN plenary will be held Friday, July 17, 2020, 2 to 4 pm GMT (10am – 12pm New York, 3-5pm London, 11pm-1am Tokyo). The plenary panel will highlight research being conducted on the work-family ramifications of COVID-19 for workers and families who vary in income and occupational conditions. Scholars from different nations will be part of the plenary panel and will help lead discussion.

To register for the Virtual Conference Series, please click here. To learn more about the Virtual Conference Series, please click here.