Virtual Conference Series Event – Professional Development: Making the Most Out of Conferences

Loading Events

Register Now for the Next Work and Family Researchers Network Virtual Conference Series Event –  Professional Development: Making the Most Out of Conferences

 The Event

This WFRN Virtual Conference Series professional development session will focus on making the most out of conferences, offering general advice for attending conferences and networking (and offering tips for the upcoming WFRN conference in June). Expert panelists will share their initial thoughts on this topic, and then engage in a moderated panel discussion. Following the panel discussion, the conversation will open to questions and comments from event participants. This event is free and open to the public. Registration is required.

Dates/Times:

  • GMT London, United Kingdom – Fri, Mar 22, 2024 at 4:00-5:30pm GMT
  • New York, USA – Fri, Mar 22, 2024 at 12:00-1:30pm EDT
  • Los Angeles, USA – Fri, Mar 22, 2024 at 9:00-10:30am PST
  • Honolulu, USA – Fri, Mar 22, 2024 at 6:00-7:30am HST
  • Shanghai, China – Sat, Mar 23, 2024 at 12:00-1:30am CST
  • Seoul, South Korea – Sat, Mar 23, 2024 at 1:00-2:30am KST
  • Check the time in your country/region by following this link: https://www.worldtimebuddy.com/

Organizers/Presiders

  • Jennifer Hook, Professor of Sociology, University of Southern California, USA and WFRN Vice President

Moderator

  • Kimberly French, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Psychology, Colorado State University

Panelists

  • Heejung Chung, Ph.D. Professor of Sociology and Social Policy, University of Kent
  • Matt Piszczek, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Management, Wayne State University
  • Sabrina L. Speights, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Business and Management, Wheaton College and WFRN Board Member
  • Stephen Sweet, Ph.D. Professor of Sociology, Ithaca College and WFRN Executive Officer

Registration Information:

To register for this event, please click this link: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/848322083187?aff=oddtdtcreator

 

Go to Top